Glossier Lovin’

042.JPG

Hello!!

As it goes I’ve been dying to get my hands on some products from Glossier like every other person on the planet. So I made a late night purchase and eventually this showed up on my door step!

043.JPG

Let’s talk packaging. When you open the package there’s a beautiful, and also reusable box that all the products come in. Within that you find the products in the famous pink, also reusable, pouch with a bunch of adorable stickers. I love how simple and clean the packaging is of the products.

048.JPG

064.JPG

I decided, on recommendation, to go for the phase 1 set. I also went ahead and ordered the skin tint as well, because it’s basically summer so I thought it’d be a great product for when I don’t want to load a bunch of foundation on my face.

067.JPG

So far one of my favorite products out of the bunch has to be the milk jelly cleanser. This cleanser feels amazing on my skin. I’ve been using it for about a week and it seems to be doing my skin some good. Safe to say I’m sold on this product.

069.JPG

Where I live it gets really hot. We’ve already got up in the 100’s a couple times and it’s barely June. This time of year I hate to wear a bunch of make up, because it’s just miserable to walk around with one’s face melting off. I’ve tried the skin tint with the priming moisturizer and it gives me that slight coverage I want, without looking or feeling like I put anything on. A huge problem I have with foundation is that everything always covers up my freckles, which is why I really wanted to try this product. It’s safe to say this gives me light enough coverage that my freckles aren’t erased. This is a great duo for those who want that little something without covering everything, and I love it!

070.JPG

Any lip balm hoarders out there? Welcome to the party! My dressing table is covered in lip balm’s and lip salve’s and I’m not ashamed. I like to switch up my lip balms every now and then and this salve is one that I’ve really been enjoying. The slight lip tint it gives as well is a plus.

It’s safe to say I’ll be ordering a couple more bits in the future as there are a couple things I’m interested in trying out still. The products, the packaging, and the whole Glossier brand is something I’m now a huge fan of having actually tried out the products.

Have you tried Glossier? What do you think of these products?? Any other products you’d highly recommend someone to try?? Let me know down below!

Ashley Amelia 🙂

Check out my last post: New York Lovin’

2 thoughts on “Glossier Lovin’

  1. This is so cool! I hope you enjoy using those products 😊💕 this is actually the first time I’ve heard of Glossier ahaa, so I’ll have to go look into it now! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

