A Few Things to Love

Happy Friday!!

After a difficult week I’m very happy that today is Friday and this week is now in the past. Now I’m looking forward onto happier day’s and so excited that its mid-July, because that means summer is about half way done and fall is coming!! && soon enough, winter is coming! Lol.

I just wanted to share a few things from this week that I’ve enjoyed.

IMG_3351.JPG

I went to a restaurant, last weekend actually, and I got this in my fortune cookie. The fortunes usually tend to always be interesting and applicable, but hands down this has to be the best one I’ve ever gotten. To me, this inspires creativity and to also push the limits of creativity. Even if I don’t achieve what I want, or things don’t turn out the way I’d like, this reminded me that it’s important to put in the effort and to just try something new. Without putting yourself out there you will never know what the outcome will be and all the possibilities you allow yourself by simply trying.

IMG_3356.JPG

The amount of times that I’ve had to take my car in to get a diagnostic to see why my check engine light is on has been a handful too many in the past. Just recently it kept flicking on and by luck it went off and hasn’t came back. My husband came across this product on ThinkGeek and after researching the product he decided on going ahead with purchasing it. It’s definitely going to come in handy, and it is such a simple yet helpful product. You just plug this in to your car after downloading the app, and the product then tells you what the issue is with your car and gives solutions how to fix it. Genius product in my opinion.

IMG_3357.JPGIMG_3359.JPGIMG_3358

Currently I’m wearing this Essie shade, Turquoise & Caicos. I chose the last photo there because it shows how the color really matches the color you see in the bottle. Such a gorgeous summer shade so I gotta rock it while I can.

IMG_3364

Recently I got a few bites on my legs and when it’s the season for bringing out your legs with dresses, skirts, and shorts, bit up legs aren’t the cutest. Someone recommended to me to put vitamin e on the bites and it has been my savior.

IMG_3368IMG_3373

I got this as a free sample with a Sephora purchase and I love it! Not only do I love the smell, but my husband does as well. When I find a perfume that not only I love, but my husband love’s enough to comment on without me asking what he thinks of it that is saying something. A bottle purchase of this seems to be in my future.

Just a few things that I thought were worth a proper good mention on here. I hope you have some fun plans this weekend, or some major relaxation planned. I lean towards major relaxation. As I’ve gotten older I’ve really become a real homebody and I’m totally fine with that. Shout out to all my homebody fellow ladies! Not that I don’t enjoy a good adventure, but you can’t beat chilling on the couch after a stressful week.

Let me know if you are a homebody as well. How do you like to spend your weekends or free time?? I’d love to hear about it, so comment down below!

Ashley Amelia πŸ™‚

Check Out my Last Post: Current Everyday Face Lovin’

2 thoughts on “A Few Things to Love

  1. Happy Weekend 😊 Your nails look so pretty!! I am back and forth on being a homebody – I always think that I want to be home but then I get bored so then I want to go out! Haha I’m a wanna be I suppose πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

