Current Everyday Face Lovin’

Happy Monday all!

Is there such thing as a happy Monday? I don’t know. As the first day of the week though it’s an opportunity to come back at life a bit refreshed from the weekend with a positive outlook that hopefully spreads through the rest of the week.

What makes Monday’s even better? I’d say, a beauty post to kick off the week. I’m a bit of a lazy girl during the weekdays and like to stick to the same look as I’m usually rushing out the door to work or wherever it is I need to be. So once I find a routine I like I tend to stick with it for some time. Recently I’ve changed up a few things so I thought I’d share my current everyday face.

I’m going to share each product in the order that I apply them. Please note that I’m no beauty expert, this is just the way I like to apply my make-up.

IMG_3321.JPG

Bare Minerals Prime Time

I love to put this on before my foundation because I find that it helps with dry spots around my nose, and makes my foundation look better as well.

IMG_3320.JPG

Nars Sheer Glow in Siberia

I love this foundation! I went through trying out a few different one’s and once I found this I was hooked. It’s so easy to apply, covers well for my taste, and once its applied and set it doesn’t even feel like I’m wearing foundation.

IMG_3322.JPG

Benefit Boi-ing Industrial-Strength Concealer

L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable Concealer

I like to use the Benefit concealer for spots and areas of redness. Boi-ing covers great around my nose, and industrial strength is no lie this stuff really covers up. Whereas the L’Oreal product I use under my eyes and down my nose. The True Match is quite brightening, which is why those are the two main places I use that product. It is really great for under the eyes.

IMG_3323.JPG

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder

After my primer, foundation, and concealer I like to dust on a bit of this powder to set everything. I just finished up one of these as well that lasted quite a while, and it’s also pretty cheap. This powder is super light too so it doesn’t look heavy at all which is great for everyday.

IMG_3324.JPG

Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer

This is a product everyone knows so I won’t go into too much about how much I love it. I’m just not a fan of shimmery bronzer’s so this is perfect if that is what you are looking for, or rather trying to avoid. Although I will mention, during summer I also break out a Rimmel bronzer that is shimmery and it looks so natural and beautiful. So if I’m not wearing this then it’s that.

IMG_3328.JPG

Benefit Gimme Brow

Benefit Brow-Zings

Both of these products have been released in new packaging. I love using these both in either combination or by themselves. Specifically if I’m going to use only one product I tend to use Gimme Brow by itself. It gives my blonde eyebrows some good color, while not having that “done up” eyebrow look.

IMG_3331.JPG

Urban Decay Naked Basics

This is a product so great for everyday use, especially if you like to keep things simple. It’s also so versatile, for me, because it can be used to fill in brows, as eye liner, and shadow for the eyelids.

IMG_3334.JPG

L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara

I swear by this mascara! I found this a few years back and I have never wavered since. This gives me such big fluttery lashes that I have no interest in trying anything else. When I was younger I remember my aunt saying she heats her eyelash curler then curls her lashes because it made a big difference. I literally can’t curl my lashes without heating my curler. All you do is get your blow dryer on heat and heat up the curler for a few seconds and it makes a world of difference. Try it out, I swear you won’t go back.

IMG_3335.JPGIMG_3336.JPG

Tarte Blush

I got this blush in a little mini with another purchase and it’s a gorgeous pink for the summer time.

IMG_3337.JPG

Please excuse the dirtiness of my brushes but I just wanted to share these as well because these all get used everyday along with all the products.

  • Real Techniques Contour Brush
  • Real Techniques Buffing Brush
  • Real Techniques Expert Face Brush
  • Elf Eyebrow Tool
  • Real Techniques Angle Brush
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz
  • Real Techniques Eye shadow Base Brush

Do you stick to the same look throughout the week? Do you have a product that works for you so well you refuse to switch it up?? I’d love to hear from you, so comment down below and let me know!

Ashley Amelia 🙂

Leave a Reply

