2016/2017 Planner Lovin’

Happy Friday!

The weekend is here so it’s time to kick back and get planning! Planning? Yes, planning! Truth be told, I love lists. I don’t care what kind of list it is. Whether it be grocery shopping, household shopping, Christmas shopping, to-do lists for the day, basically just any kind of list makes me feel more put together. Lately I’ve been feeling a bit disorganized having to-do lists all over the place and not being able to keep track of everything in one place. The planner I was using was also pocket sized and I couldn’t fit my husband and my schedule into the same spot and it was driving me crazy. So what did I do?

IMG_3294.JPG

Egg Press Blue Sky “Bold Flower” Weekly/Monthly Planner

I went to Target! I couldn’t find this on the Target website, but I found it on the Blue Sky website listed at $14.99. I bought it at Target however for $9.99. They had a million different print options in Target as well.

Reason’s I chose this planner:

  • Smaller in size
  • Cute print
  • Large space for filling in each day
  • Monthly/Weekly views and spaces

When I was looking through different options I knew I didn’t want a small planner, which I already had, but I didn’t want a large one that wouldn’t easily fit into my purse.

IMG_3282.JPGIMG_3289.JPGIMG_3313.JPGIMG_3314

This planner comes with just enough space that will work perfectly for fitting both my schedule and my husband’s onto the same page. My husband isn’t a planner in the least bit so I like to go ahead and plan for him and keep both of us on top of life making sure we are getting done what we need to. Also I love planning for keeping track of the future. When vacations, holiday’s, birthdays, and other things are being planned ahead of time if I don’t have it written down to remember I can become a bit irritated to say the least. I’m very visual and I like to basically see my life written down on paper.

Are you a planner? Is Target your go to for everything? Does you spouse or significant other hate planning?? I’d love to hear about it, so comment down below!

Ashley Amelia šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “2016/2017 Planner Lovin’

Leave a Reply

