Bracelet Lovin’

Hey all!

Hope you are doing well, and enjoying the beginning of sweet sweet summertime! To say I LOVE summer wouldn’t be honest. I enjoy summer, and all the things that come with it, however the heat! The heat in my city is unbearable. The news channel today predicted levels all over 100 degrees next week. So its time to break out all the summer clothing and with summer clothes come lots of accessories. I think summertime is such a great time to play with accessories and one of my newish/favorite at the moment is my Pandora bracelet.

IMG_3097.JPG

Last September I got married to my husband of almost a year now, crazy how time flies, and he gifted me on our wedding day a bracelet of memories of our time together up until then. He included so many charms, and as time goes on we have picked up a few to remember other moments together.

As I’ve gotten older I’ve become such a sentimental person. I swear, I cry at almost everything. Someone could be telling me a story about their favorite chip dip getting discontinued, which actually happened to me, and I’ll burst into tears right there. Well, maybe that’s a bit dramatic, but I really cry at any emotional situation even if it doesn’t involve myself.

Back on track now! I thought I’d just share a few snaps of my bracelet, my favorite charms, and tell you why I think its a great bracelet to invest in.

IMG_3114.JPG

Up in the left is my bracelet, which has many spacers on it at the moment.To the far right are my spacers which I bought through Amazon, here, and they’re great for filling up the space when I don’t want to load the bracelet up with charms.

IMG_3124.JPG

This charm is a ‘just married’ charm that I got on my wedding day and for that reason alone I love it! I can always go look at it and it brings me back to that day.

IMG_3126.JPGIMG_3128.JPG

Popcorn because we love movies, and my major was film & digital media in college.

IMG_3131

A Christmas tree because that is my favorite time of year. Let’s just say I start kickin’ on Christmas music October 1st. That’s normal right?

IMG_3132.JPGIMG_3134.JPG

Mickey ears because Disney is magical wonderfulness to me, and it’s also one of the places we spent our Honeymoon. Disneyland California that is.

IMG_3137

My favorite animal, an elephant.

IMG_3138IMG_3139

 The spacers I ordered on Amazon come in this cute little orange jewelry bag decorated in daisies. A great way to keep your spacers and other charms in one cute little spot.

Summertime is a time to stack up your bracelets and this is one great one to wear on its own, and also great to stack up with others. Any chance to have a little something to hold onto and memorialize special moments in life is one worth taking. That’s why I’d recommend getting a Pandora bracelet for a loved one or even yourself to start building up that circle of memories.

Do you have a Pandora bracelet full of memories? Another way you like to save memories in object form?? I’d love to hear your ideas, so let me know!

Ashley Amelia 🙂

Leave a Reply

