South Lake Tahoe Getaway

IMG_2913.JPG

Hello there!

Hope you are doing great as this Memorial Day weekend kicks off. This past Wednesday I decided it was time to renovate my hair situation and went in for a cut and color, which I’m EXTREMELY pleased with. The place I get my hair done happens to be close to Placerville so I asked my husband why not take a midweek trip to and continue on our way to Tahoe? So, that’s just what we did. I went in for an early appointment to get my hair done and then off we were to South Lake Tahoe.

IMG_2942.JPG

We went without having anything planned, except to just spend a couple days relaxing.We stayed at the Postmarch Hotel and it was great for our trip. The room we chose was a cabin room, decked out in wood everything. There were rocking chairs, wooden side tables, a great wooden vanity area, and most importantly a gigantic jet tub. The television in the room was also movable to direct towards either the bed or the jet tub, and that awesome in itself. This hotel is a great option for couple’s and my husband and I loved the two days spent there. Side note, we went in the middle of the week so our room was also a cheaper rate than if you chose to stay on the weekend or during busy tourist season. && you can save 10% by booking directly through the hotel.

IMG_2943.JPG

The weather the first day driving up was cold and rainy, which is my husband and I’s favorite weather, and the landscape was gorgeous.

IMG_2951.JPG

Our first day was a drive up and dinner at Fire + Ice Grill and Bar.

IMG_2954.JPGIMG_2955IMG_2956.JPGIMG_2962IMG_2973IMG_2976

This feather lasted sticking up straight here till a giddy dog ran up and ripped it out the sand.

IMG_2986IMG_2991IMG_2998IMG_2999IMG_3018

Photo overload! Sorry, lol, but I simply couldn’t help myself. I’d never had the opportunity to simply walk South Lake Tahoe and take everything in. I’ve been to Tahoe for my cousin’s gorgeous wedding and a Bob Dylan concert years ago, but this visit my husband and I just wondered around aimlessly. We sat on the lake about two hours just taking in everything. Let’s just say my clicking finger went crazy on the camera.

Overall this was a great getaway a few days before Memorial Day as everything was so calm right before the crazy of a three day weekend.

Do you have a favorite place to visit for a little rest and relaxation?? What’s your favorite spot in Tahoe?? Let me know!

Ashley Amelia 🙂

Leave a Reply

