The Christmas Tag!

IMG_2332.JPG

Hello there!

I was browsing through blogs that I follow catching up on recent posts, with no intention of blogging tonight, when I came across this tag posted by DesperatelySeekingLifestyle. Her blog for starters is just lovely, it’s a mix of fashion, beauty, and other lifestyle elements. Being a lover of all things Christmas myself I knew instantly I wanted to do this tag.

What’s your favorite Christmas movie?

This is nearly impossible to answer! I’d have to say It’s a Wonderful Life. It’s a film I watch every year and it’s so inspiring and eye opening about how wonderful life really is when you realize it. BUT! Anything Tim Allen Christmas is also a favorite. (Sorry I can’t choose one)

What’s your favorite Christmas color?

That would have to be green&red, a very classic Christmas color combination I think.

Do you like to stay in your pajamas or dress up for Christmas?

When I was younger I was all about comfort and staying in the clothes I woke up in all day. But the past few years as I’ve gotten older I’m all about the dressing up and feeling fancy decked out in Christmas-y clothes.

If you could buy only one person a present this year who would it be?

I’d buy a gigantic box of chocolate for everyone to share. One gift for all!

Do you open your presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Generally I go to a small friends and family get together on Christmas Eve where gifts are exchanged. As for my families main gifts they are opened Christmas morning of course! A random side note to this answer is that this is my first year as a married lady so this year is going to be a bit different to my usual Christmas morning which is exciting!

Have you ever built a gingerbread house?

Yes! & I’m trying to get my husband to buy one that we can build at my moms when we go to visit this month before Christmas.

What do you like to do on your Christmas break?

I’m no longer in school so Christmas break doesn’t really exist anymore. I will be working the days leading up to and the days after Christmas so the only “break” days I get are the actual days of the holiday. Which is spent with family.

Any Christmas wishes?

For my husband to get the time off work he has requested and to have a great visit with family over the holiday.

Favorite Christmas smell?

The tree!! My absolute must need for Christmas is to have a tree. Not having that lovely smell in the house is very un-Christmasy to me. Also cinnamon candles!

Favorite Christmas meal or treats?

My mom always makes Christmas dinner which is my favorite meal. & then just eating Christmas treats throughout the month like cookies and holiday drinks are always great!

&&&& that’s it folks! The end of the tag. I thought I’d share a few photos of my tree/favorite ornaments (most new from this year)IMG_2353.JPGIMG_2375.JPGIMG_2360.JPGIMG_2355.JPGIMG_2352.JPG

Clearly I got married this year if you didn’t realize by all the “first Christmas” ornaments ha. Most of these were gifts which I am very grateful for and look great on the tree.

I tag anyone else reading to do this as well! I’d love to read your answers so let me know if you do it too!

Ashley Amelia 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

Leave a Reply

