First Trip To Las Vegas!

Hello again!

Recently I had a surprise trip to Las Vegas, which was part of my honeymoon. Many people might think that’s an odd place to go on your honeymoon, but I had so much fun! My husband planned this trip and surprised me with tickets to three shows. We seen Carrot Top at the Luxor, Mystere by Cirque du Soleil at Treasure Island (where we stayed), and the Beatles LOVE a Cirque du Soleil show at the Mirage. IMG_0995IMG_1043IMG_0898I’d have to say I thoroughly enjoyed every show. The Carrot Top show was the only one my husband was hesitant about, but I actually used to watch the movie Chairman of the Board when I was a kid so I was excited to see his comedy. He was pretty hilarious, and a lot of his jokes were off the wall but I laughed the entire show.

The inside of the Luxor Hotel, which is a giant pyramid.
The inside of the Luxor Hotel, which is a giant pyramid.

Mystere was an amazing show. It was a lot of very dramatic circus acts with bits of clown comedy interspersed between acts. There were a few acts that had me gripping the edge of my seat as the trapeze artists swung across the stage and a see-saw act that was also very intense for me. Mostly this show had me amazed at how talented the artists were. This is definitely a show worth taking the time to see if you’re ever in the area.

The last show we seen was the Beatles LOVE, which I was most excited for. It felt like I was watching a concert half the time, and it was full of the most amazing props and theatrics. A great moment in the show is when a large sheet flows out from a bed suspended in the air into the audience and the audience pulls the sheet over their heads like that game kids play in elementary school. It was a great way to involve the crowd and created a really cool effect. I’d definitely recommend this show if you like the Beatles or if you simply are into having a great time.

Many of the shows don’t allow camera’s inside the theatre so I don’t have any shots from the shows, so I’ll just include a few more random shots from our trip.

The Luxor Hotel
The Luxor Hotel
The Cosmopolitan Hotel
The Cosmopolitan Hotel

IMG_0966IMG_0989IMG_0907IMG_0903I thought I’d also mention that the hotel we stayed at was Treasure Island in a petite suite. It was the perfect room for the price, location, and amenities it provided us. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a room that’s a bit fancy (it had a large jet tub & two gigantic bathrooms), reasonably priced, and located in the perfect spot along the strip.

Let me know if you’ve been to Las Vegas, and what is your favorite thing to do when visiting??

Ashley 🙂

Leave a Reply

