Candle Favorites Fall 2015!

Hello!!

I hope you are doing great and enjoying all the weather changes that come with fall. One of my favorite things about fall is the candles. I’m a candle user year round, because candles are something I use to create a relaxing atmosphere in my apartment. But when this time of year rolls around I step up my candle game and purchase all the yummy spice smelling candles that are out. I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite holiday candles for this time of year, and also just a few candles that I love enough I feel I need to share with you.

I’m gonna start with my favorite fall/winter candles first. These first few candles are wooden wick candles and if you haven’t tried wooden wick candles you are missing out! They are so easy to light and while they burn they make a crackling noise similar to the sound of a fireplace.

This first candle is a wooden wick candle and I would just say it smells like fall. It crackles as it burns and it really does fill up my apartment with it’s spice scent. I bought it a few weeks ago at Walgreen’s for around 10 bucks, and have been burning it pretty regularly and I have about 1/3 of it left.

Wood Lights: Spiced Medley
Wood Lights: Spiced Medley

This next candle I got as a gift from my sister in-law. She told me she stumbled upon this candle at the dollar store and  knowing how much I love these wooden crackling candles she kindly bought me this one. For a dollar it’s quite an amazing little candle. It really does crackle and it does have a lovely scent. It isn’t big enough to make a whole room smell of it’s scent, but it does crackle!

Wood Craft: Paradise Spa
Wood Craft: Paradise Spa

The Nature’s Wick candle is where my obsession with wood wick candles began. I found this candle in Target and read that it said it crackles and I just had to buy it. Since then I’ve repurchased from this brand a ton of times. The candles are a little pricey compared to other options, but they last so long and they smell amazing. The candle burns really well, it fills up my whole apartment with it’s scent, and these candles last so long. They also do some in gorgeous containers which you can clean out and reuse for other things (but not pictured, sorry). The one I’m sharing here isn’t a fall candle, but a Christmas candle with three layers and it smells just like Christmas! They also do a fall version of this style.

Natures Wick: Holiday Wreath, Christmas Time, Holiday Wreath
Target : Natures Wick Holiday Wreath, Christmas Time, Holiday Wreath

This one isn’t a candle, but rather a melt. I bought the metal holder at the dollar store, and the melt I bought from Kohl’s for a couple bucks. I love these melts because they let off such an amazing pumpkin aroma, and they look really cute as well.

Yankee Candle: Autumn Pumpkin
Yankee Candle: Autumn Pumpkin

IMG_1475Just a couple cute candy corn looking candles 🙂

World Market is one of my favorite shops for adding cute little touches to my apartment. Their candle section has excellent options, and one of my favorite’s that they do is the Moroccan Spice candle. It’s the smallest little candle but it literally fills up your home with its amazing smell. They also do amazing incense at great prices.

World Market: Moroccan Spice
World Market: Moroccan Spice
World Market: Incense
World Market: Incense

I always like to have a fresh smelling candle in my bathroom, because sometimes you just want to have a nice clean scent to freshen up that small space. A great place for some real cheap candles I’ve found is at Wal-Mart. They don’t necessarily burn the best but they are very cheap and smell fresh while burning. These are two I use in my restroom.

Wal-Mart: Island Waves
Wal-Mart: Island Waves
Wal-Mart: Fresh Ocean Flowers
Wal-Mart: Fresh Ocean Flowers

This next one is not so much a candle as it is a candle holder for tea light candles. I love tea light candles because they can be added to cute candle holders to add that extra bit of homey ambiance to a setting. This is my favorite little tea light holder because it has an elephant on it, and I have quite the obsession with elephants.

World Market: Tea Light Holder
World Market: Tea Light Holder

Lastly a very special candle! Also from my sister in-law, this is a candle she gave to us as a wedding gift and its so cute and sentimental that I can’t bring myself to burn it. Rather I think I’ll just cherish it forever!

Wedding Day!
Wedding Day!

What are some of your favorite fall or winter candles? Do you have any special candles you can’t bring yourself to burn? Let me know and have a good one!!

Ashley 🙂

Leave a Reply

