My Wedding Scent & Everyday Go To Scents

Hey all!

Hope you are doing great, and gearing up for a fun weekend. Today I thought I would share with you my wedding scent and my everyday favorite scents as well. When I was young I always had those fruity little kid sprays, I especially loved the kind that came in a roller ball with glitter (remember those?). As I’ve gotten a little older I’ve really loved the idea of having a signature scent or smell that is recognizable as me. The first scent I fell in love with has to be Bath & Body Works, Twilight Woods.

Bath & Body Works: Twilight Woods Fragrance Mist
Bath & Body Works: Twilight Woods Fragrance Mist

One of my best friends had this scent in a lotion she let me use once, and I absolutely fell in love with it. It smells just like it sounds. It’s a very woody cozy smell that I think is great for fall and winter. I can’t really think of any other way to describe it other than a smell you’d love to snuggle up with. Go take a whiff in the store and let me know what you think of it.

This next smell is a new buy for me as I just purchased it this last Spring. I really wanted a smell for the Spring and Summer time that was fresh and clean smelling. Marc Jacobs Daisy Pen Spray is what I found and fell in love with. I only bought the pen size because I didn’t want to shell out a ton of cash till I knew if I really liked it, and I’ll definitely be shelling out the cash for the larger bottle next Spring.

Ulta: Daisy Marc Jacobs Eau So Fresh
Ulta: Daisy Marc Jacobs Eau So Fresh

Coming up on my mid 20s I was wanting a scent that really smelt adult and classic, and the smell I stumbled across was Chanel’s Coco Eau De Toilette. Trying to describe this scent I’d have to say it’s simply classic, and it really makes me feel like an adult when I wear it. I know how silly that sounds, how does a smell make you feel like an adult? At least for me I struggle with still feeling like I’m a kid and one way to feel a bit older is to have a classy scent and this one does it for me. It’s very fancy so I try and save it for special occasions.

CHANEL COCO Eau De Toilette
Macy’s: CHANEL COCO Eau De Toilette

This last scent is the most special to me because it is the scent I wore the day of my wedding. I had read somewhere that you should have a special scent just for the day of your wedding so that whenever you and your spouse smell it it will remind you of that day. Each of these scents I’ve mentioned so far all have memories connected to them from times I’ve worn them so that whenever I smell them they take me back to certain times. So I tried to find a scent I would love and my husband would love as well. I dragged my husband, then fiance, into Ulta and made him run around with me smelling all the perfumes. I wanted something very ladylike and very ethereal, and then I stumbled upon Chloe’s Love Story scent. Not to be cliche but the smell just reminded me of love. I sprayed it on and wore it for a whole day before I decided on making the purchase. I save this scent now for date nights with my husband or just for special occasions when I really want to remember that day.

Ulta: Chloe Love Story
Ulta: Chloe Love Story

I also have to include how much I love the packaging of this scent, its absolutely lovely. Also, yes those are salt shakers kissing that we received as a gift and I just love them! IMG_1376IMG_1399IMG_1437Well I hope this inspires you to try and savor the great moments in life by providing them with a lovely scent to remember by. Do you have a favorite scent? Or a scent that brings back great memories for you? Let me know, and have a great day!

Ashley 🙂

One thought on “My Wedding Scent & Everyday Go To Scents

Leave a Reply

